Darwin T20 League 2020: Schedule, live streaming and all you need to know

Cricket has come back to Australia after what seemed like centuries due to the coronavirus (Covid-19) pandemic. Australia was one the last nations to play international cricket before Covid-19 brought the entire sporting calender to a halt.

The CDU Top End T20 tournament, also known as Darwin T20 cricket league 2020, will run betwene June 6 and June 8. The games of the Darwin T20 League will be played at the Marrara Cricket Ground, Gardens Oval and Cazalys Oval.

The competition will see the return of fans to the stadium, as Northern Territory hasn’t had any active Covid-19 case since May 21. According to sources, 500 spectators can watch the game in the stadium while maintaining social distancing.

Format of Darwin T20 cricket league 2020

The tournament will see eight teams competing for a title in a round robin format. A total of 15 matches to be played cross the Queen’s Birthday long-weekend on June 6-8. The tournament, featuring seven Darwin Premier Grade clubs and an Invitational XI comprising best players from the Northern Territory’s ‘Asia Cup’ competition, will be a testing ground for cricket in a Covid-19 environment.


The first three matches of a day, starting June 6, will be played at 5:30 am IST (Indian Standard Time) and 10 am local time. The semifinals and final will be played on June 8. The second set of matches will be played at 10 am IST and 2 pm local time.

Live streaming details

Unfortunately, the matches of Darwin T20 cricket league will not be streamed live in Asia. However, fans can watch the live streaming of some matches on Mycricket facebook page as only four matches of the round-robin stage will be streamed. The Semi-final 1 and the final will also be streamed live for fans across the world.

Live Streamed Fixtures

Saturday June 6: 5:30 am Waratah v Nightcliff; 10 am PINT v Invitational XI

Sunday June 7: 5:30 am South Districts v Darwin; 10 am Palmerston v Tracy Village

Monday June 8: 5:30 am semi-final 1; 10 am grand final

Darwin T20 League Full Schedule

Date Match Time (in PST)
06-Jun-20 Cazalys Oval Palmerston vs Darwin 5.00 AM
06-Jun-20 MCG 2 Sth Districts vs Tracy Village 5.00 AM
06-Jun-20 MCG Waratah vs Nightcliff 5.00 AM
06-Jun-20 MCG 1 PINT vs Invitational XI 9.30 AM
06-Jun-20 MCG 2 Tracy Village vs Darwin 9.30 AM
06-Jun-20 Cazalys Oval Sth Districts vs Palmerston 9.30 AM
07-Jun-20 MCG 2 Nightcliff vs Invitational XI 5.00 AM
07-Jun-20 MCG 1 Sth Districts vs Darwin 5.00 AM
07-Jun-20 Gardens Oval PINT vs Waratah 5.00 AM
07-Jun-20 MCG 1 Palmerston vs Tracy Village 9.30 AM
07-Jun-20 MCG 2 PINT svs Nightcliff 9.30 AM
07-Jun-20 Gardens Oval Waratah vs Invitational XI 9.30 AM
08-Jun-20 Semi-Final 2 MCG 5.00 AM
08-Jun-20 Semi-Final 1 MCG 5.00 AM
08-Jun-20 CDU Top End T20 Final 9.30 AM
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top