5 batsmen who stayed not-out the most number of times

The importance of remaining not out in any match is usually quite high. Today, we are going to look at 5 batsmen who have remained not-out for the most number of times in international cricket.

Chaminda Vaas – 108 times

Sri Lanka’s legendary bowler, Chaminda Vaas was not known as the best batsman, but he does hold a unique record to his name. The former Lankan spearhead remained not-out 108 times across 35 Tests, 72 ODIs and 1 T20I.


Shaun Pollock – 113 times

South African legend Shaun Pollock also makes it to this list. It comes as a surprise since he was known as a bowling allrounder. The all-rounder had better numbers than Chaminda Vaas in the batting section, but just like Vaas, he did not lose his wicket in 72 ODI innings. His unbeaten 39 Test innings and 2 T20I innings powered him to the fourth rank.


Muttiah Muralitharan – 119 times

Although the Sri Lankan spin wizard, Muttiah Muralitharan could not manage a single hundred with the bat in his illustrious career, he did get a century of not-outs. Shockingly, Murali stayed not out a staggering 119 times.


James Anderson – 135 times

One of the greatest fast bowlers of all time, James Anderson is still going strong in the longest version of the game. In the 212 innings that he has played, Anderson has not lost his wicket on 89 occasions. Interestingly, he remained not out in three of the four T20I innings that he played.


MS Dhoni – 142 times

The Indian legend had to be in this list no? Afterall, Dhoni is known as one of the greatest finishers ever for a reason. He grabs no.1 in this list because of his ability to finish off the innings. He could also bat well with the tail-enders in Tests. The fact that he remained not out in 84 ODIs and 42 T20Is highlights the fact that he is one of the best finishers in the modern day cricket.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top